Shots and musings from San Diego based photographer, David Phillipich

Here’s the First of the Year, Fellas…(To ole’ D.H. Lawrence)

Apologies to my fans, I haven’t written for a while.  I knew that constantly updating a blog would be an issue, particularly because I’m not going to post about my feelings, or how my day went, or the Golden Globes.  I wait until I have new stuff to show and recently I’ve been spending most of my time at school working on images, portfolios, websites, resumes, business cards, gallery shows, etc.  It’s not that I’m uninspired; my classmates are consistently creating great work that pushes me to expand and improve, and I’ve stumbled upon stumbleupon.com – a new way of “surfing” that keeps me up even later than usual.  But, excuses are like…

I intend on including more of my work from my time at CDIA as the week comes to an end.  (Closing ceremonies are this Sunday from 10-noon, which is good, because I would have to miss my graduation if it interfered with the Vikings game.  Skol!)

Here’s a quick shot that I took at the Newseum recently.  It was part of the Pulitzer Prize-winning photography exhibit, which was worth the price of admission alone.  Already printed, soon to be framed, eventually hung.  Lucky.

Thanks for viewing, comments go in this here box.