Shots and musings from San Diego based photographer, David Phillipich

Dimple and Rohit

Married-hit!

This past weekend my good friend Rohit Burju married Dimple Damani in a beautiful hotel just outside Chicago.  The ceremony and reception were visually stunning but it was the people in attendance that made it unforgettable (so good to see all the old dudes).  I don’t know Dimple very well, having only met her a few times, but what I’ve gleaned in those brief encounters and from what I saw on their wedding day, Rohit’s met his match.  What a power couple; beautiful, charming and wicked smaht (they could literally wallpaper my apartment with all of their degrees).

I was thrilled to be a part of their special day and amazed at the level of support and encouragement they had from family and friends.  One thing’s for sure, I need more Indian friends…I’ve never seen a dance floor that packed for that long!

I put most of my favorites here despite having created a facebook album.  This was due in large part to FB’s garbage photo quality, but most importantly, my mom wants to see them.  Remember, you can click on the smaller images to see them full size.

My sincerest congratulations and best wishes to the newlyweds!

















2 responses

  1. erikuecke

    Awesome shots Dave! What a party!

    June 29, 2010 at 4:02 pm

  2. Mom

    breathtaking

    June 29, 2010 at 9:43 pm

Thanks for viewing, comments go in this here box.

