Shots and musings from San Diego based photographer, David Phillipich

BU-CDIA’s Full Time in Studio

My Mark Deuce hasn’t left my side since she arrived last week.  We haven’t slept together yet; it’s a little early in the relationship to take that kind of step, but she rests peacefully on a sweater that I never wear, right next to the bed (in case I wake up and need her as I did in the previous post).  The students in the full-time program have had to get used to this new relationship.  I know they’re jealous but they’re learning how to cope.  They spent this week in the studio with Ron Aira for their first attempt at portraiture.  I took some photographs of the process.  These are some of those some.

3 responses

  1. Rob Mesite

    Dave, could you email me that first shot of me/myself/I ? Great shots!

    January 16, 2011 at 3:01 am

  2. Looks like you’re breaking out the 85mm 1.2 on a couple of those. Did you buy the battery pack grip for your new g/f? You don’t have to re-charge for days!

    January 20, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    • Not yet. Grip is on the list, but so is about $15K of other stuff…

      January 28, 2011 at 3:01 pm

Thanks for viewing, comments go in this here box.

